Caltech Logo
Home  /  Campus Life & Events  /  Campus Announcements  /  Welcome to New Staff Members
Welcome to New Staff Members
January 23, 2013


Division of Biology

Patrick Arpp – Research Technician

Ann Cutting – Laboratory Technician

Axel Dominguez – Research Support Assistant

Susan Gordon - Bioinformatician

Tatiana Hochgreb-Haegele – Scientific Research

Tom Katsikakis – Grant Manager

Arthur Larenas – Shipping/Receiving/Stockroom Clerk & Purchasing Assistant

Alejandro LaRiviere – Research Technician

Annie Moradian – Senior Lab Manager & Research Scientist

Maria Quiloan – Research Technician Assistant

Lauren Villarreal – Grant Manager


Division of Chemistry & Chemical Engineering

Elisa Brink – Purchasing Assistant

Margarita Davis - Administrative Assistant

Maria-Eleni Dimotsantou – Research Technician

Nima Ghaderi – Research Assistant

Joel Haber - Research Chemist Material Engineer, JCAP


Division of Engineering & Applied Science

Rick Hefner – Director of Business Development – Center for Technology & Management Education

Barbara McKinzie Slater - Administrative Assistant

Benjamin Roader – Helium Liquefier Operating Engineer

Guoan Zheng – Research Engineer 


Division of Geological & Planetary Sciences

Prabha Acharya – Software Systems Developer, Associate

Julie Lee – Administrative Assistant

Reiko Kitchen – Research Support Assistant

Le Kuai – Assistant Scientist

Ara Oshagan - Researcher


Division of Physics, Math & Astronomy

Shawn Callahan – Mechanical Engineer

Evelyn Daniels – SOS Buyer 1

Mehmet Hanay – Research Engineer

Matthew Hollister – Research Engineer

Albert Lam – Research Technician

Wilson Liu – Scientific Research Associate

Paula Jo Willis – Purchasing Agent


Audit Services & Institute Compliance

Itsuko Aono – Senior Compliance Auditor


Development & Institute Relations

Donna Gastevich – Assistant Vice President of Advancement Services

Judith Hamilton – Donor Relations Writer

Seth Hansen – Photo Editor & Graphic Designer

Teresa Lopez – Administrative Assistant to Development Officers

Ruby Rico – Administrative Assistant

Corinne Shor – Audience Services Representative

Ben Tomlin – Associate Director for Alumni Relations, Strategic Communications & Marketing

David Tralli – Program Manager for Research Development

Wendy Vazquez – Accounting & Operations Specialist

Sarah Vincent - Audience Services Representative


Financial Services

Rachel Fisher – Department Clerk  - Procurement Services


Office of the General Counsel

Dave Dayan – Associate General Counsel

Kerry Gomez – Administrative Assistant


Human Resources

Tara Hervey – Case Coordinator for International Scholar Services


Information Management Systems & Services

Anthony Pisano – Associate Network Design Engineer


Office of the Provost

Mitchel Aiken – Associate Director for Educational Outreach

Cindy Scherban – Employee Assistance Counselor - Staff and Faculty Consultation Center


Research Administration

Lydia McHam – Data Specialist


Student Affairs

Leo Balayon – Assistant Coach, Men's Basketball

David Briski – Assistant Coach, Men's Basketball

Margaret Campbell – Assistant Coach, Swimming

Christopher Chulos – Red Door Café Lead

Gino Gaspara  - Lifeguard

Margo Miller – Assistant Coach, Fencing

Jason Pruitt – Assistant Coach, Men's Basketball

Michael Stevenson – Head Coach, Men's and Women's Track & Field

Cuauhtamoc Torres – Dishwasher and General Helper


Office of Technology Transfer

Mary Beth Campbell - Licensing Associate