skip to main content

TEMPO Ensemble: "From Schoenberg to Schoenberg"

Sunday, April 29, 2018
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Add to Cal
Dabney Hall, Lounge
  • Public Event

Caltech Performing and Visual Arts presents TEMPO (The Epicenter Musical Performance Organization) performing an eclectic program entitled "From Schoenberg to Schoenberg."

In its 9th season, TEMPO is comprised of leading professional players from the Los Angeles area, with a special interest in contemporary repertoire. Ensemble members are David Shostac (flute), Julia Heinen (clarinet), Nancy Roth (violin/viola), Lorenz Gamma (violin), Erika Duke-Kirkpatrick (cello), Francoise Regnat (piano) and Glenn Price (conductor).

The program includes Adam Schoenberg's "Ahava," and Arnold Schoenberg's "Chamber Symphony No. 1, Op. 9," arranged by Anton Webern, plus works by Halka and Prokofiev.

This event marks their first appearance at Caltech.

Admission is free, with no tickets or reservations required.

Cindy De Mesa
[email protected]
(626) 395-3295

For more information, please contact Cindy De Mesa by phone at (626) 395-3295 or by email at [email protected].