skip to main content

Caltech Orchestra

Saturday, March 7, 2020
8:00pm to 10:00pm
Add to Cal
Ramo Auditorium
  • Public Event

The Caltech Orchestra, conducted by Dr. Glenn D. Price, presents "Masterworks."

Music will include Debussy's Fêtes (from Trois Nocturnes), Bach's Concerto for 2 Violins in D minor, and Shostakovich's Symphony No. 5.

Featured soloists will be New York-based concert violinists, Laura and Jennifer Frautschi.

The Caltech Orchestra is composed of players from Caltech, JPL, and the surrounding communities.

This concert is free and open to the public, with no tickets or reservations required. Parking is also free. Early arrival is recommended.

The same program will be presented on Sunday, March 8 at 3:00 p.m.

For more information, please contact Cindy De Mesa by phone at 626-395-3295 or by email at [email protected].