skip to main content

Caltech Orchestra: Student Soloist Showcase

Sunday, November 17, 2019
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Add to Cal
Ramo Auditorium
  • Public Event

The program will feature five Caltech students in virtuoso solo works with Orchestra.

Wesley Yu will perform the Saint-Saëns "Havanaise" for violin, and Sean Byrne will play the "Romanze" for Viola and Orchestra in the first half of the program. After the intermission the concert features three piano soloists; Karlming Chen, Forte Shinko, and Youngjoon Choi, who will each play a movement of the iconic, and much-loved, "Piano Concerto in G major" by Maurice Ravel.

The Caltech Orchestra is composed of players from Caltech, JPL, and the surrounding communities.

This concert is free and open to the public, with no tickets or reservations required. Parking is also free. Early arrival is recommended.

The same program will be presented on Saturday, November 16 at 8:00 p.m.

For more information, please contact Cindy De Mesa by phone at 626-395-3295 or by email at [email protected].