S M T W T F S
Wk
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
Wk
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
Wk
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
Wk
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
Wk
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 

Filter upcoming events

High Energy Physics Seminar

Seminars in 2014

Seminars in 2014

Monday, January 6
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Jets without Jets
Jesse Thaler, MIT
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, January 13
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Nucleosynthesis, Neff, and Neutrino Mass Implications from Dark Radiation
Evan Grohs, UC San Diego
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, January 27
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Effective Field Theory of Cosmological Large-Scale Structures
Leonardo Senatore, Stanford
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, February 3
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Microstructure Based Laser-Driven Particle Accelerators
Joel England, SLAC
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, February 10
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Neutrino Interactions at MINERvA
Kevin McFarland, University of Rochester
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, February 18
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Color Outside the Lines: The Search for Multijet Physics at the LHC
Mariangela Lisanti, Princeton University
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, February 24
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Shedding New Light on Sterile Neutrino Cosmology
Brian Shuve, Perimeter Institute
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, March 3
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Solving Einstein's Equation Numerically on Manifolds with Arbitrary Spatial Topologies
Lee Lindblom, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, March 10
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Eavesdropping on the Dark Sound of the Universe
Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine, Caltech & JPL
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, March 18
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
The complete one loop RGE of the SM EFT, and its implications for BSM phenomenology
Michael Trott, CERN
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, March 31
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Exploring dark sectors with low-energy experiments
Bertrand Echenard, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Wednesday, April 9
5:00 pm - 
6:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
The Conformal Bootstrap Near the Lightcone, and Universality of Long-Distance AdS Physics
Liam Fitzpatrick, Stanford University
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, April 14
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Electric Dipole Moment of the Electron
Nick Hutzler, Harvard University
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, April 15
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
New signs of naturalness
Nathaniel Craig, Rutgers University
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, April 21
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Recent BICEP-2 results
Grant Teply, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, April 28
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Strongly-Interacting Supersymmetry: Theoretical Motivations and Phenomenology
Lauren Pearce, UCLA
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, May 5
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
The cosmological constant problem in scalar gravity and a naturally light dilaton
Prateek Agrawal, Fermilab
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, May 12
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
New Techniques for difficult LHC signatures
Matthew Buckley, Rutgers University
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, June 23
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
A New Look at the Electroweak Baryogenesis in the post-LHC Era
Jing Shu, "A New Look at the Electroweak Baryogenesis in the post-LHC Era", Institute of Theoretical Physics, Beijing, and Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics, China
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, October 6
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Dark matter searches at ATLAS
Ning Zhou, UC Irvine
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, October 13
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Parametrically Enhanced Transmission of Hidden Photons via Longitudinal Modes
Yue Zhao, SLAC
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, October 20
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Stellar particle physics
Alexander Friedland, LANL
Add this event to my calendar
Wednesday, October 22
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
PandaX: A dark matter experiment at China JinPing Underground Lab
Xiangdong Ji, University of Maryland/Shanghai Jian Tong University
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, October 27
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Shining light on new physics with improved dijet resonance identification
Eder Izaguirre, Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, November 3
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Project 8: Towards a Radio-Frequency Measurement of the Neutrino Mass
Luiz de Viveiros, UC Santa Barbara
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, November 10
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBD
Tracy Slatyer, MIT
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, November 17
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBD
Kaladi Babu, Oklahoma State University
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, November 18
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Dark Matter and the Theory for Baryon Number at the LHC
Pavel Fileviez Perez, MPIK, Heidelberg & Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, November 24
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Flavor-Covariant Formalism for Transport Phenomena
Bhupal Dev, University of Manchester, UK
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, November 25
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Freeze-in Dark Matter
James Unwin, University of Notre Dame
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, December 1
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBD
Daniel Harlow, Princeton University
Add this event to my calendar