S M T W T F S
Wk
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
Wk
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
Wk
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
Wk
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
Wk
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 

Filter upcoming events

High Energy Physics Seminar

Seminars in 2013

Seminars in 2013

Monday, January 7, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
From yeV to TeV: Search for the Neutron Electric Dipole Moment at the FRM-II Reactor
Doug Beck, University of Illinois
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, January 14, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Partially Interacting Dark Matter
Lisa Randall, Harvard University
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, January 15, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
RASICAM: The Radiometric All-Sky Infrared CAMera at Cerro Tololo, Chile
Peter Lewis, Stanford University
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, January 28, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Project X
Robert Tschirhart, Fermilab
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, February 4, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Quantum states of matter and anti-matter in gravitational and centrifugal potentials
Valery Nesvizhevsky, Institut Laue-Langevin
Add this event to my calendar
Wednesday, February 6, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Searches for new physics at CMS in hadronic final states
Maurizio Pierini, CERN
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, February 25, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Fundamental Physics with Optically Levitated Objects
Asimina Arvanitaki, Stanford University
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, March 11, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
General Messenger Higgs Mediation
David Shih, Rutgers University
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, April 1, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Jet Charge and Track-Based Observables for the LHC
Wouter Waalewijn, UC San Diego
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, April 8, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Latest Higgs results from ATLAS: the beginning of a long road
Rustem Ospanov, University of Pennsylvania
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, April 15, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Evidence for and Obstructions to Partially Massless Gravity
Kurt Hinterbichler, Perimeter Institute
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, April 22, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
The Mu2e Experiment
Bertrand Echenard, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, April 29, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Thinking Fast, Building Big: Opportunities for Neutrino Physics Using Fast Timing and Large Area Photodetectors
Matthew Wetstein, University of Chicago
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, May 6, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
To be announced
Zackaria Chacko, University of Maryland
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, May 7, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Oscillatory modes of quarks in baryons for 3 quark flavors - u, d, s
Peter Minkowski, ITEP, Univ of Bern
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, May 13, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Neutrinoless double-beta decay and other searches for physics beyond the Standard Model with the Majorana experiment
Reyco Henning, University of North Carolina
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, May 20, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Sniffing out BSM Physics with Standard Model Standard Candles
David Curtin, SUNY, Stonybrook
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, May 21, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
SNO+
Jeff Hartnell, Univ of Sussex
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, June 3, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Status of LBNE
Maury Goodman, ANL
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, June 10, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Dark Photon: Stellar Constraints and Direct Detection
Haipeng An, Perimeter Institute
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, July 15, 2013
4:00 pm - 
4:45 pm
Lauritsen 469
Golden Obsessions: Identifying the Higgs Through the Golden Channel
Roberto Vega-Morales, Northwestern University & Fermilab
Add this event to my calendar
4:45 pm - 
5:30 pm
Lauritsen 469
Dark Matter and Vector-like Leptons From Gauged Lepton Number
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, August 27, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Calorimeters. New Approaches
Anatoly Ronzhin, Fermilab
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, October 1, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
13 TeV physics perspectives at the LHC
Maurizio Pierini, CERN
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, October 7, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 269
Dimensional reduction of S-Confining Dualities
Mario Martone, Cornell
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, November 15, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Wilson, Naturalness, and the Higgs
Andrew Cohen, Boston University
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, November 18, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
High Energy Extraterrestrial Neutrions in IceCube
Claudio Kopper, Univ of Wisconsin-Madison
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, November 19, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Active, sterile neutrinos and dark matter in models with new U(1) gauge symmetry
Rathin Adhikari, Centre for Theoretical Physics, New Delhi
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, November 25, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Future Searches for Sterile Neutrinos
Jonathan Link, Virginia Tech
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, November 26, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Possible Implications of Double Disk Dark Matter
Lisa Randall, Harvard
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, December 2, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
New Results from LUX
Carmen Carmona, UC Santa Barbara
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, December 10, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Majorana ghosts: From topological superconductor to the origin of neutrino masses, three generations and their mass mixing
Zheng-Cheng Gu, Caltech & Perimeter Institute
Add this event to my calendar
Wednesday, December 11, 2013
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Composite Weak Bosons and the New Boson at the LHC
Harald Fritzsch, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitaet
Add this event to my calendar