S M T W T F S
Wk
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
Wk
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
Wk
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
Wk
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
Wk
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 

Filter upcoming events

IPAC Astronomy Lunch Seminar

Seminars in 2012

Seminars in 2012

Wednesday, January 18, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
The Modeling of the Extragalactic Background Light and Gamma-ray Attenuation
Alberto Dominguez, UC Riverside
Wednesday, January 25, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
Characterizing Exoplanet Atmospheres
Mark Swain, JPL
Wednesday, February 1, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
Planet Formation at Wide Separations
Wednesday, February 22, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
TBA
Sabrina Stierwalt, SSC, Caltech
Thursday, February 23, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Keith Spalding 410
ESAs mission to map the geometry of the dark Universe
Rene Laureijs, ESA
Wednesday, February 29, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
The Heating and Cooling of the Interstellar Medium in NGC 1097
Pedro Beirao, SSC, Caltech
Wednesday, March 7, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
Dark Matter Velocity Anisotropy in Galaxy Clusters
Doron Lemze, JHU
Wednesday, March 14, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
NASA/JPL Solar System Ambassadors and Educators: Volunteer Networks as Communities of Practice
Kay Ferrari, JPL
Wednesday, March 21, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
A "WISE" view of the gamma-ray sky
Francesco Massaro, Stanford
Wednesday, March 28, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
An Origin for Young Stars' Near-Infrared Excesses in the Protostellar Disks' Magnetically-Supported Atmospheres
Neal Turner, JPL
Wednesday, April 4, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
Formation and Retention of Planets in Disks
Wladimir Lyra, JPL
Wednesday, April 11, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
How will the Webb Space Telescope measure First Light Reionization, & Galaxy Assembly in the post WFC3 era?
Rogier Windhorst, ASU
Tuesday, April 17, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
Recent Observational Results from Optical Interferometry
Gerard van Belle, Lowell Observatory
Wednesday, April 18, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
Status of ALMA: Progress of Cycle 0 Observations & Anticipated Capabilities
Kartik Sheth, ALMA
Wednesday, April 25, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
TBA
Wednesday, May 2, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
Formation of Rocky Planets, including a few remarkable results from WISE
Ben Zuckerman, UCLA
Wednesday, May 9, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
How To Use Cloud Computing To Do Astronomy
Bruce Berriman, IPAC
Ewa Deelman, Computer Science, USC
Wednesday, May 30, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
Visiting Graduate Student Fellows Talks
Wednesday, June 6, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
Star formation rates in LINER host galaxies
Silvia Tommasin, Tel Aviv University
Wednesday, June 20, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
Planets with HATNet and HATSouth
Gaspar Bakos, Princeton
Friday, June 22, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
CANCELLED
Wednesday, June 27, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
Measuring Gas Flows in Nearby AGN with AO Integral Field Spectroscopy
Francisco Muller-Sanchez, UCLA
Wednesday, July 11, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
Results from the recent transit of Venus, an exoplanet-transit analog
Jay Pasachoff, Williams College
Friday, July 13, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
Towards Determining eta_Earth: Characterising the Kepler Survey Completeness
Jessie Christiansen, NASA Ames
Wednesday, July 18, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
Ute Lisenfeld, Granada
Thursday, July 19, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
Understanding the emission of galaxies between 1 and 1000 GHz
Mike Peel, U. Manchester
Wednesday, August 8, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
The golden age of magnetars
George Younes
Wednesday, August 29, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
CANCELLED
Simona Mei, Observatoire de Paris
Wednesday, September 5, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
First Detections from the KELT-North Transit Survey
Thomas Beatty, OSU
Wednesday, September 26, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
The Hypatia Catalog - Stellar Abundances in the Solar Neighborhood
Natalie Hinkel, NExScI
Thursday, September 27, 2012
2:30 pm - 
3:30 pm
Keith Spalding 410
Wednesday, October 10, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
TBA
Thursday, October 25, 2012
2:30 pm - 
3:30 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Lynne Hillenbrand, Caltech
Wednesday, October 31, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
TBA
Ruobing Dong, Princeton
Tuesday, November 13, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
Unveiling high redshift structures with Planck
Niraj Welikala, IAS
Wednesday, November 14, 2012
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
IPAC 102 (Large Conference Room)
TBA
Suvrath Mahadevan, PSU