S M T W T F S
Wk
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
Wk
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
Wk
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
Wk
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
Wk
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 

Filter upcoming events

High Energy Theory Seminar

Seminars in 2013

Seminars in 2013

Friday, January 11, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
BPS spectrum, wall crossing and quantum dilogarithm identity
Dan Xie, Institute for Advanced Study
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, January 18, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Exploring curved Superspace
Guido Festuccia, Institute for Advanced Study
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, January 25, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Light states in Chern-Simons theory coupled to fundamental matter
Shamik Banerjee, Stanford University
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, February 1, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Complementarity vs Firewalls: Are there surprising quantum gravity effects near black hole horizons?
Donald Marolf, UC Santa Barbara
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, February 8, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Warped Conformal Field Theory
Stephane Detournay, Harvard University
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, February 15, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
2d TQFT structure of the superconformal indices with outer-automorphism twists
Jaewon Song, UC San Diego
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, February 22, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Metal-insulator transition in holography
Sean Hartnoll, Stanford University
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, March 1, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Twistor Strings for N=8 Supergravity
David Skinner, IAS & Cambridge
Add this event to my calendar
1:00 pm - 
2:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Winding strings on Calabi Yau manifolds and closed geodesics
Peng Gao, Simons Center for Geometry and Physics, SUNY Stony Brook
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, April 12, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Black hole scattering from monodromy
Alejandra Castro, Harvard University
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, April 19, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
to be announced
Sung-Sik Lee, McMaster University
Add this event to my calendar
1:00 pm - 
2:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
to be announced
Zohar Komargodski, Weizmann Institute
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, April 26, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
to be announced
John McGreevy, UC San Diego
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, May 3, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
CMB from CFT
Sandip Trivedi, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, May 10, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Localization in N=2* and related models
Alex Buchel, Perimeter Institute
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, May 17, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
to be announced
Clay Cordova, Harvard University
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, May 24, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Towards a holographic formulation of Cosmology
Gonzalo Torroba, Stanford University
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, May 31, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
to be announced
Joseph Polchinski, KITP/UCSB
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, June 7, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
to be announced
Hong Liu, MIT
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, October 11, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Holography for a small world
Vladimir Rosenhaus, UC Berkeley
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, October 18, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
BPS, Non-BPS and D-brane anti D-brane effective actions in type II Superstring theory with their corrections to all orders in alpha-prime
Ehsan Hatefi, ICTP, Trieste
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, October 25, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Probing Induced Higher-Spin Gauge Theory
Benjamin Safdi, Princeton University
Add this event to my calendar
1:00 pm - 
2:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Vector beta function
Yu Nakayama, Caltech & Kavli IPMU, Univ of Tokyo
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, November 1, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
A (0,2) overview
Ilarion Melnikov, MPI, Potsdam
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, November 8, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
F-theory Compactifications With Multiple U(1)-Factors
Denis Klevers, Univ of Pennsylvania
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, November 15, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Phases of 5d Gauge Theories, Monopole Walls, and Melting Crystals
Sergey Cherkis, Univ of Arizona
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, November 18, 2013
1:30 pm - 
3:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Defect lines in 2d CFTs
Daniel Roggenkamp, University of Heidelberg
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, November 22, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Scattering Amplitudes, Unitarity, and the Positive Grassmannian
Jacob Bourjaily, Harvard
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, December 6, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Collisions in AdS and the thermalization of heavy-ion collisions
Wilke van der Schee, Utrecht University
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, December 13, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
\Delta I = 1/2 Rule for Kaon Decays derived from QCD Infrared Fixed Point
Rod Crewther, University of Adelaide
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, December 20, 2013
1:30 pm - 
2:30 pm
Lauritsen 469
Maximal Unitarity at Two Loops
David Kosower, CEA-Saclay
Add this event to my calendar