S M T W T F S
Wk
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
Wk
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
Wk
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
Wk
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
Wk
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 

Filter upcoming events

High Energy Theory Seminar

Seminars in 2013

Seminars in 2013

Friday, January 11, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
BPS spectrum, wall crossing and quantum dilogarithm identity
Dan Xie, Institute for Advanced Study
Friday, January 18, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Exploring curved Superspace
Guido Festuccia, Institute for Advanced Study
Friday, January 25, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Light states in Chern-Simons theory coupled to fundamental matter
Shamik Banerjee, Stanford University
Friday, February 1, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Complementarity vs Firewalls: Are there surprising quantum gravity effects near black hole horizons?
Donald Marolf, UC Santa Barbara
Friday, February 8, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Warped Conformal Field Theory
Stephane Detournay, Harvard University
Friday, February 15, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
2d TQFT structure of the superconformal indices with outer-automorphism twists
Jaewon Song, UC San Diego
Friday, February 22, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Metal-insulator transition in holography
Sean Hartnoll, Stanford University
Friday, March 1, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Twistor Strings for N=8 Supergravity
David Skinner, IAS & Cambridge
1:00 pm - 
2:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Winding strings on Calabi Yau manifolds and closed geodesics
Peng Gao, Simons Center for Geometry and Physics, SUNY Stony Brook
Friday, April 12, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Black hole scattering from monodromy
Alejandra Castro, Harvard University
Friday, April 19, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
to be announced
Sung-Sik Lee, McMaster University
1:00 pm - 
2:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
to be announced
Zohar Komargodski, Weizmann Institute
Friday, April 26, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
to be announced
John McGreevy, UC San Diego
Friday, May 3, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
CMB from CFT
Sandip Trivedi, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Friday, May 10, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Localization in N=2* and related models
Alex Buchel, Perimeter Institute
Friday, May 17, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
to be announced
Clay Cordova, Harvard University
Friday, May 24, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Towards a holographic formulation of Cosmology
Gonzalo Torroba, Stanford University
Friday, May 31, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
to be announced
Joseph Polchinski, KITP/UCSB
Friday, June 7, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
to be announced
Hong Liu, MIT
Friday, October 11, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Holography for a small world
Vladimir Rosenhaus, UC Berkeley
Friday, October 18, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
BPS, Non-BPS and D-brane anti D-brane effective actions in type II Superstring theory with their corrections to all orders in alpha-prime
Ehsan Hatefi, ICTP, Trieste
Friday, October 25, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Probing Induced Higher-Spin Gauge Theory
Benjamin Safdi, Princeton University
1:00 pm - 
2:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Vector beta function
Yu Nakayama, Caltech & Kavli IPMU, Univ of Tokyo
Friday, November 1, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
A (0,2) overview
Ilarion Melnikov, MPI, Potsdam
Friday, November 8, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
F-theory Compactifications With Multiple U(1)-Factors
Denis Klevers, Univ of Pennsylvania
Friday, November 15, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Phases of 5d Gauge Theories, Monopole Walls, and Melting Crystals
Sergey Cherkis, Univ of Arizona
Monday, November 18, 2013
1:30 pm - 
3:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Defect lines in 2d CFTs
Daniel Roggenkamp, University of Heidelberg
Friday, November 22, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Scattering Amplitudes, Unitarity, and the Positive Grassmannian
Jacob Bourjaily, Harvard
Friday, December 6, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Collisions in AdS and the thermalization of heavy-ion collisions
Wilke van der Schee, Utrecht University
Friday, December 13, 2013
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
\Delta I = 1/2 Rule for Kaon Decays derived from QCD Infrared Fixed Point
Rod Crewther, University of Adelaide
Friday, December 20, 2013
1:30 pm - 
2:30 pm
Lauritsen 469
Maximal Unitarity at Two Loops
David Kosower, CEA-Saclay