S M T W T F S
Wk
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
Wk
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
Wk
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
Wk
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
Wk
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
Wk
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Filter upcoming events

Geology Club Seminar

Seminars in 2014

Seminars in 2014

Thursday, February 6
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
The sea level fingerprint of a Snowball Earth deglaciation
JC Creveling, Postdoctoral Fellow, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, February 13
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
TBA
George Rossman, Professor of Mineralogy
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, March 6
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Characterizing bacterial aerobic methanotrophs in the marine water column
Patricia Tavormina, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, March 13
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
TBA
John Magyar, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, March 27
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
TBA
Tyler Mackey, UC Davis
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, April 3
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
TBA
Ayah Lazar
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, April 10
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Tale of three Eocene rivers in Sonora, Mexico, with implications for Pacific-North American plate motion budget and early Tertiary orogenic gold
John Nourse
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, April 24
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Crustal thickening and the long term evolution of arc magmatic systems
Leif Karlstrom, Stanford University
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, May 1
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
TBA
Isaac Larsen, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, May 8
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
TBA
Ray Ingersoll, UCLA
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, May 15
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Initiation of subduction
Mike Gurnis, Director, Seimo Lab, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, May 22
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
TBA
Victor Tsai, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, May 29
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
TBA
Jonathan Perkins, UC Santa Cruz
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, June 5
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Arms 151 (Buwalda Room)
Earth magnetic field: how high it can get? how fast it can change? how dipole it is? archaeomagnetic insights from Levantine biblical sites
Ron Shaar, Post Doc, Scripps Institute of Oceanography
Add this event to my calendar