S M T W T F S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 

Filter upcoming events

Ulric B. and Evelyn L. Bray Social Sciences Seminar Series

Seminars in 2019

Seminars in 2019

Tuesday, January 22
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Reshaping Global Trade: The Immediate and Long-Term Effects of Bank Failures
Chenzi Xu, PhD Candidate in Economics, Harvard University
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, January 28
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Preferences for the Resolution of Uncertainty and the Timing of Information
Kirby Nielsen, Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Economics, Stanford University
Add this event to my calendar
Wednesday, January 30
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Demand Analysis with Many Prices
Whitney Newey, Ford Professor of Economics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, January 31
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
How Do People Choose Between Biased Information Sources? Evidence from a Laboratory Experiment
Sevgi Yuksel, Assistant Professor of Economics, UC Santa Barbara
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, March 5
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Roger Moon, Professor in Economics, USC
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, March 12
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Bob Powell, Professor of Political Science, Department of Political Science, UC Berkeley
Add this event to my calendar
Wednesday, March 13
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Tilman Borgers, Professor, Department of Economics, University of Michigan
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, April 2
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Jaap Abbring, Professor of Econometrics, University of Tilburg
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, April 9
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Jinhee Jo, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Kyung Hee University
Add this event to my calendar
Wednesday, April 10
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Anton Kolotilin, Senior Lecturer, School of Economics, MIT
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, April 16
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Ali Hortascu, Professor of Economics, University of Chicago
Add this event to my calendar
Wednesday, April 17
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Juuso Välimäki, Professor, Department of Economics, Aalto University
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, April 23
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Francesco Trebbi
Add this event to my calendar
Wednesday, April 24
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
George Georgiadis, Associate Professor of Strategy, Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, April 30
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Milan Svolik, Professor of Political Science, Department of Political Science, Yale University
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, May 6
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Jean-Robert Tyran, University of Vienna
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, May 7
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Torun Dewan
Add this event to my calendar
Wednesday, May 8
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Colin Stewart, Professor, Department of Economics, University of Toronto
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, May 14
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Camilo Garcia-Jimeno
Add this event to my calendar
Wednesday, May 15
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Alexis Toda, Assistant Professor, Department of Economics, UC San Diego
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, May 21
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Shigeo Hirano, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Columbia University
Add this event to my calendar
Wednesday, May 22
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Jacopo Perego, Assistant Professor of Economics, Graduate Business School, Columbia University
Add this event to my calendar
Wednesday, May 29
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Baxter B125
Topic to be announced
Erik Eyster, Alec P. Alexander Chair of Economics and Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, UC Santa Barbara
Add this event to my calendar