S M T W T F S
Wk
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
Wk
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
Wk
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
Wk
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
Wk
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 

Filter upcoming events

Computing and Mathematical Sciences Partners Tech Talk Series

Seminars in 2018

Seminars in 2018

Thursday, January 11
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
IKASI -- Application of Machine Learning Today: Tradeoffs in objectives, interpretability, and operationalization
Anthony Chong, Founder/CEO, IKASI
Ben Flora, Product Manager, IKASI
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, January 25
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
Code Ocean -- Reproducibility Workshop: Best Practices and Easy Steps to Save Time for Yourself and Other Researchers
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, February 8
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
Rubrik -- Start Your Own Startup
Soham Mazumdar, Co-Founder, Rubrik
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, February 15
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
Talk by Alum Kevin Gromley
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, February 22
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
Inventing the Future of Finance, Alternative Data and Aperio
David Loaiza, Point72 Aperio
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, March 1
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
Lessons Learned in Scaling Facebook
Bobby Johnson, Founder and CTO, Interana
Add this event to my calendar
Wednesday, March 7
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
Fireside Chat with Bill Coughran
Bill Coughran
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, March 8
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
**Cancelled** AuptiX Tech Talk by Alum Lu Saenz
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, May 21
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
Green Hills Software -- Compiler Optimizations for the Fastest Code
Greg Davis, Director of Engineering, Compilers, Green Hills Software
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, October 4
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
Green Hills Software -- Designing a Secure Smartphone: Beyond Crypto
Tim Menninger, Green Hills Software
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, October 11
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
Facebook -- The Development History of Facebook's Safety Check
Andrew Huang, Facebook
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, October 18
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
Citadel -- FinTech
Lucy Yin, Citadel
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, October 25
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
Google -- Two Short Talks! 1: Understanding the Web: Topic Modeling, Hierarchical Content Labeling, and Sensitive Content Detection // 2: Programming Google's Quantum Computers
Jen Iofinova, Google
Dave Bacon, Google
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, November 1
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
Northrop Grumman -- Software Modernization in Industry
Sokun Kan, DevOps Lead, Advanced Mission Program, Northrop Grumman Mission Systems
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, November 8
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
Snap -- Topic to be announced
Alina Shahnazari, Snap
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, November 15
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
Company and topic to be announced!
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, November 29
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
Western Asset -- Blockchain: Opportunities and Challenges for Building and Deploying Enterprise Platforms
Jae Sang, Western Asset
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, December 6
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 105
EFF -- How EFF Uses CS to Fight Censorship and Defend Online Privacy
Jeremy Gillula, EFF
Add this event to my calendar