S M T W T F S
Wk
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
Wk
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
Wk
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
Wk
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
Wk
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 

Filter upcoming events

Carnegie Observatories Colloquium Series

Seminars in 2012

Seminars in 2012

Tuesday, January 17, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
TBD
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, January 24, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
Molecular Gas and Star Formation in Early-Type Galaxies
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, January 31, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, February 7, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
TBD
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, February 14, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
TBD
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, February 21, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
"Microwave and Submm Emission from Interstellar Dust"
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, February 28, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
"Probing the Dark Side of Galaxy formation with Absorption"
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, March 6, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
"The Science of Datacubes"
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, March 12, 2012
7:30 pm - 
8:30 pm
Huntington Library
Size Does Matter! Massive Cluster of Galaxies and the Structure of the Universe"
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, March 20, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
"An Ultraviolet Perspective on Old Stellar Populations"
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, March 26, 2012
7:30 pm - 
8:30 pm
Huntington Library
"Bright Galaxies, Dark Universe, Part I: The Dawn of Galaxies"
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, April 3, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
"Gas and the Galaxy "Main Sequence" Scaling Relation: What Have We Learned?"
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, April 10, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
WISE
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, April 16, 2012
7:30 pm - 
8:30 pm
Huntington Library
"Cognitive Astrophysics: A View from Nowhere"
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, April 24, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
"Star Formation in Extended Disk Galaxies"
Add this event to my calendar
Monday, April 30, 2012
7:30 pm - 
8:30 pm
Huntington Library
"Bright Galaxies, Dark Universe Part II: Adulthood to Retirement"
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, May 1, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
TBD
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, May 8, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
TBD
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, May 15, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
TBD
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, May 22, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
TBD
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, May 29, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
"Galaxy Evolution at Large N and Low SNR"
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, June 5, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
Cancelled
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, September 18, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
"Heavy-Element Enrichment in the Early Universe Observed with FIRE."
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, September 25, 2012
3:30 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
TBA
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, November 13, 2012
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
TBA
Debora Sijacki, Dr., Institute for Theory and Computation, Harvard University
Debora Sijacki
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, November 27, 2012
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
Gas and Dust in the Intergalactic Space
Brice Menard, Prof., Johns Hopkins University
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, December 4, 2012
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
TBA
Matt Bradford, Dr., JPL/Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, December 6, 2012
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
TBA
Rebecca Bernstein, Prof., UCO/Lick Observatory
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, December 11, 2012
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
TBA
Joseph Lazio, Dr., JPL
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, December 13, 2012
4:00 pm - 
5:00 pm
Carnegie Observatories, 813 Santa Barbara St., William T. Golden Auditorium
TBA
Kevin Bundy, Prof., IPMU
Add this event to my calendar