S M T W T F S
Wk
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
Wk
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
Wk
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
Wk
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
Wk
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 

Filter upcoming events

Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series

Seminars in 2017

Seminars in 2017

Tuesday, January 10
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Drainage solutions for quantum systems
Victor Albert, PhD Candidate, Liang Group, Yale
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, January 24
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Constructing topological models by symmetrization: A Projected Entangled Pair State study
Norbert Schuch, Research Group Leader, Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, January 27
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 213
Refined Sphere-Packing Bound and Moderate Deviation Analysis for Classical-Quantum Channels
Hao-Chung Cheng, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, February 14
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Recovery maps in quantum thermodynamics
Alvaro Martin Alhambra, University College, London
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, February 21
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Topological quantum computation with gapped boundaries and boundary defects
Iris Cong, Undergraduate Student, UCLA
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, March 14
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Device-Independent Quantum Key Distribution with Parallel Inputs
Carl Miller, Cryptographic Technology Group, NIST
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, March 30
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 107
General randomness amplification with non-signaling security
Xiaodi Wu, University of Oregon
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, April 4
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Entanglement requirements for non-local games
William Slofstra, Institute for Quantum Computing, University of Waterloo
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, April 14
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 106
Quantum metrology gets real
Konrad Banaszek, Centre of New Technologies, University of Warsaw, Poland
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, May 2
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
The optimality of projections for quantum state exclusion
Abel Molina, Institute for Quantum Computing, University of Waterloo
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, May 9
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Universal fault-tolerant computing with Bacon-Shor codes
Theodore Yoder, MIT
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, May 16
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Quantum and private capacities of low-noise channels
Graeme Smith, JILA, CU Boulder
Add this event to my calendar
Thursday, May 18
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Annenberg 314
Random variables, entanglement and nonlocality in infinite translation-invariant systems
Miguel Navascues, University of Vienna
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, May 23
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Hyper-invariant tensor networks and holography
Glen Evenbly, University of Sherbrooke
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, May 30
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Fault-tolerant quantum computation with few qubits
Ben Reichardt, USC
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, June 6
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Symmetry-protected quantum memories
Stephen Bartlett, University of Sydney
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, June 13
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Quantum many-body dynamics in strongly interacting dipolar spin systems: from time-crystals to quantum metrology
Soonwon Choi, Harvard University
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, July 18
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Useful states and entanglement distillation (joint work with Nilanjana Datta and Graeme Smith, arXiv:1701.03081)
Felix Leditzky, University of Colorado, Boulder, JILA
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, August 1
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 213
Optimizing quantum optimization algorithms
AndrĂ¡s Gilyen, CWI
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, August 8
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 213
Picking holes and cutting corners to achieve Clifford gates with the surface code
Ben Brown, University of Sydney
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, August 22
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Investigations of quantum heuristics for optimization
Eleanor Rieffel, NASA Ames Research Center
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, August 29
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Flag fault-tolerant error correction for arbitrary distance codes
Christopher Chamberland, Institute for Quantum Computing/University of Waterloo
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, September 5
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Quantum Computation with Identical Bosons
Alex Arkhipov, MIT
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, October 17
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
The Geometry of the Quantum Set
Koon Tong Goh, National University of Singapore
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, October 24
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Entanglement transformation and the structure of matrix space
Yinan Li, University of Technology Sydney
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, October 31
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Efficient classical simulation of noisy quantum circuit
Xun Gao, Tsinghua University
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, November 3
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 314
Recovering quantum gates from few average gate fidelities
Ingo Roth, FU Berlin
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, November 14
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Matrix Product Operators in Quantum Information
David Perez-Garcia, Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, November 28
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Irreversibility and symmetry principles for general quantum processes
David Jennings, University of Oxford
Add this event to my calendar
Tuesday, December 5
3:00 pm - 
4:00 pm
Annenberg 107
Classical branches and entanglement structure in the wavefunction of cosmological fluctuations
Elliot Nelson, Perimeter Institute
Add this event to my calendar