S M T W T F S
Wk
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
Wk
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
Wk
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
Wk
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
Wk
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 

Filter upcoming events

TAPIR

Events in 2012

Events in 2012

Friday, September 21, 2012
2:00 pm - 
3:00 pm
Cahill 370
An A* test of GR
Jeandrew Brink, Researcher, National Institute of Theoretical Physics, Stellenbosch University
Friday, October 5, 2012
2:00 pm - 
3:00 pm
Cahill 370
Velocity and feedback enhance 21-cm signal from first stars at z ~ 20
Anastasia Fialkov, Tel Aviv University
Friday, October 12, 2012
2:00 pm - 
3:00 pm
Cahill 370
Topic to be Announced
Tim Linden, U.C. Santa Cruz
Friday, October 19, 2012
2:00 pm - 
3:00 pm
Cahill 370
An Experiment to Demonstrate an alpha-omega Dynamo in the Accretion Disk leading to Galaxy and MBH formation
Stirling Colgate, Los Alamos National Lab
Friday, October 26, 2012
2:00 pm - 
3:00 pm
Cahill 370
Dynamical Capture Compact Binary Mergers
William East, Princeton
 
Friday, November 2, 2012
2:00 pm - 
3:00 pm
Cahill 370
Nucleosynthetic Signatures of Supernova Neutrinos
Luke Roberts, Lee Dubridge Postdoctoral Scholar, Theoretical Astrophysics, Caltech
Friday, November 16, 2012
2:00 pm - 
3:00 pm
Cahill 370
Cosmological Perturbations: Isocurvature, Vorticity and Magnetic Fields
Adam Christopherson, Research Fellow, Center for Astronomy and Particle Physics, University of Nottingham
Friday, November 30, 2012
2:00 pm - 
3:00 pm
Cahill 370
Zooming in on Galactic Nuclei at the Dawn of Gravitational Wave Astronomy
Bence Kocsis, Einstein Fellow, Center for Astrophysics, Harvard University
Friday, December 7, 2012
2:00 pm - 
3:00 pm
Cahill 370
Astrophysical Constraints on the Dark Matter Self-Interaction Cross Section
Miguel Rocha, Physics and Astronomy, UC Irvine
Wednesday, December 19, 2012
1:00 pm - 
2:00 pm
Cahill 370
General Relativity Singularities and Cosmogenesis
Vladimir N. Lukash, Astro Space Centre, Lebedev Physics Institute