Share this:
Sunday, April 22, 2012
3:30 pm
Beckman Auditorium – Beckman Auditorium

Pavel Haas String Quartet


Presented By: Coleman Chamber Music Association
                            in cooperation with the
                            Caltech Committee on Institute Programs  

There are performances…and, then, there are performances. Performances that so stir our souls that we carry their imprint within us forever. The Pavel Haas String Quartet specializes in providing just these types of exhilarating musical experiences.

As the Berkshire Review wrote, “I was already a semi-fan before attending their short noontime concert at Wigmore Hall…but I wasn’t prepared for how powerful a sonority the Pavel Haas produces.”

The Sunday Times echoes these sentiments: “They are simply matchless today.” After the quartet won a Gramophone Award, Gramophone wrote, “[It] is thrilling now to imagine
where this quartet can go.”


        Tchaikovsky - Quartet No. 1, Op. 11
        Shostakovich - Quartet No. 7, Op. 108
        Schubert - Quartet No. 14 in D minor, D. 810 "Death and the Maiden"
For tickets and information, email, or call (626) 395-4652.
Ticket price: $45,38,31,24.
Add this event to my calendar