Share this:
Sunday, February 9, 2014
3:30 pm
Beckman Auditorium – Beckman Auditorium

Pacifica Quartet

Founded in 1994, winner of the Coleman Chamber Music Competition 50th Anniversary Prize in 1996, the Concert Artists Guild Competition in 1997, the Naumburg Chamber Music Competition in 1998 and a Grammy Award in 2009, the Pacifica Quartet joined the faculty and was appointed quartet-in-residence at Indiana University's Jacobs School of Music in 2012.

Of the Quartet's "...superb music making," wrote Strings, "...the playing was seamless and elegrant, a model of teamwork." Thus we add white and red roses, a symbol of unity, to Coleman's bouquet.

    Mozart - String Quartet in F Major, K. 590
    Bartok - Quartet No. 6
    Ravel - String Quartet in F Major

Presented By: Coleman Chamber Music Association in cooperation with the Caltech Committee on Institute Programs

For tickets and information, email, or call (626) 395-4652.
Ticket price: $45, 38, 31, 24; $20 Youth.
Add this event to my calendar