Tuesday, October 3, 2017
10:00 am

Nobel Prize Press Conference

The Caltech press conference may be viewed online at http://ustream.tv/caltech beginning at 10:00 a.m.

This morning it was announced that Barry C. Barish, the Ronald and Maxine Linde Professor of Physics, Emeritus, and Kip S. Thorne (BS '62), the Richard P. Feynman Professor of Theoretical Physics, Emeritus, are two of three recipients of this year's Nobel Prize in Physics "for decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves."

Read the Caltech news story

Add this event to my calendar