Contact the Office of Strategic Communications

Fax: (626) 395-8831

U.S. Mail: Caltech M/C 12-71, Pasadena, CA 91125

Farnaz Khadem
Chief Strategic Communications Officer
(626) 395-2240
fkhadem@caltech.edu

Steve Ritea
Senior Director, Communications
Institutional Media Relations
(626) 395-8737
sritea@caltech.edu

Rosa Parra-Reyes
Senior Administrative Assistant
(626) 395-8371
rparra@caltech.edu

Strategic Communications Groups:

News

Kathy Svitil
Director of News and Content Strategy
(626) 395-8022
ksvitil@caltech.edu

Whitney Clavin
Senior Content and Media Strategist
(626) 395-1856
wclavin@caltech.edu

Lori Dajose
Assistant Science Writer
(626) 395-1217
ldajose@caltech.edu

Robert Perkins
Content and Media Strategist
(626) 395-1862
rperkins@caltech.edu

Deborah Williams-Hedges
Senior Media Relations Specialist
(626) 395-3227
debwms@caltech.edu

[back to top]

Editorial

Lori Oliwenstein
Editor in Chief, Institute Communications
(626) 395-3631
lorio@caltech.edu

Judy Hill
Senior Editor
(626) 395-6600
jahill@caltech.edu

Sharon Kaplan
Copy Editor and Project Manager
(626) 395-5815
skaplan@caltech.edu

Jon Nalick
Communications Editor
(626) 395-6673
jnalick@caltech.edu

Jenny Somerville
Art Director
(626) 395-3666
jennys@caltech.edu

[back to top]

Planning

Shayna Chabner-McKinney
Director of Planning and Campus Liaison
(626) 395-6762
schabner@caltech.edu

[back to top]

Digital

Allison Benter
Director of Digital Communications
(626) 395-6624
abenter@caltech.edu

Andrew Allan
Social Media Manager
(626) 395-8179
aallan@caltech.edu

Ramanuj Basu
Digital Communications Manager
(626) 395-8734
rbasu@caltech.edu

Lance Hayashida
Multimedia Designer and Photo Editor
(626) 395-6098
lance@caltech.edu

Peter Holderness
Multimedia Producer
(626) 395-4686
pholdern@caltech.edu

[back to top]

Operations

Doreese Norman
Director of Operations
(626) 395-2403
dnorman@caltech.edu

[back to top]