Share this:
Sunday, March 2, 2014
3:30 pm

Caltech-Occidental Symphony Orchestra

Allen Gross, Director

The Caltech-Occidental Symphony, conducted by Allen Robert Gross, presents its Spring Concert featuring two Student Concerto Competition Winners, Cellist Justin Choi  and Pianist Jonathan Joo.

This program will include the Cello Concerto in C Major by Haydn, Rhapsody in Blue by Gershwin, and the Symphony No. 5 by Shostakovich.

The concert is free, with no tickets or reservations required, but early arrival is recommended.

For further information, please call the Caltech Office for Performing and Visual Arts at (626) 395-3295.

The same concert will be presented on Saturday, March 1st at 7:30 p.m. in Thorne Hall at Occidental College.

Presented By: Caltech Performing and Visual Arts

Add this event to my calendar