About Public Events

For 50 years, Caltech's public events program has offered the Caltech family and the community at large a gateway to world-class scientists, artists, and speakers, making the Institute one of Southern California's acknowledged cultural centers. Science lectures, performing arts, folk music, chamber music—Caltech Presents offers top-flight events at multiple locations on campus.

Caltech enjoys a unique relationship with the community of Pasadena and surrounding cities. As part of its commitment to being an active institutional citizen, Caltech provides multiple outreach programs that benefit students, educators, community partners, local businesses, local government, and campus neighbors. Each collaboration Caltech undertakes with community members is driven by the individual engagement of participants from Caltech. Their personal passion is the key ingredient to the history and traditions that distinguish Caltech's presence in the community.

 Find Us on Facebook
 Follow Us on Twitter
 Read Us on Blogger

And be sure to join our email list! We promise not to flood you with messages: we send only about one each week, with information on upcoming events and even an occasional email-list-only discount offer. Just send a note to events@caltech.edu asking to be added to the list.

Campus Programs and Community Relations Staff

Please send general inquiries and web site comments to events@caltech.edu.

U.S. mail can be sent to any of us at

Caltech Campus Programs
Mail Code _______
Pasadena, CA 91125

(Individuals' mail codes are below.)

Phone and Fax Numbers:

Ticket Office: (626) 395-4652
Fax1: (626) 395-1787
Fax2: (626) 395-1721

To dial any of the campus extensions below from outside campus, 
please dial (626) 395-xxxx.

Administration

Assistant Vice President for Campus and Community Relations
Diane Binney
dbinney@caltech.edu
x4638, fax: (626) 395-5890, Mail Code 5-32

Senior Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Vice President for Campus and Community Relations
Megan Schmid
megans@caltech.edu
x6328, fax: (626) 395-5890, Mail Code 5-32

Campus Programs

Manager
Cara Stemen
cls@caltech.edu
x3841, fax1, Mail Code 15-6

Outreach Associate
Mary Herrera
mhh@caltech.edu
x6059, fax1, Mail Code 15-6

Ticket Office Customer Service Coordinator
James Muro
jmuro@caltech.edu
x4656, fax2, Mail Code 101-51

Membership Coordinator
Robin Puri
rpuri@caltech.edu
x3685, fax2, Mail Code 101-51

Operations

Operations Manager
Eric Wood
edwood@caltech.edu
x4696, fax1, Mail Code 15-6

Accounting and Operations Specialist
Wendy Vazquez
wvazquez@caltech.edu
x3833, fax2, Mail Code 101-51

Stage Manager & Systems Administrator
Dwayne Miles
drmiles@caltech.edu
x3839, fax1, Mail Code 15-6

Senior Audio Engineer
Erick Ferguson
elf@caltech.edu
x2286, fax1, Mail Code 15-6

Jeff Lewis
Audio & Stage Technician
jrlewis@caltech.edu
x6657 fax1, Mail Code 15-6

Lighting & Stage Technician
Carl (Ed) Brown
edbrown@caltech.edu
x4698, fax1, Mail Code 15-6

Audience Services Coordinator
Adam Jacobo
ajacobo@caltech.edu
x5907, fax2, Mail Code 101-51