Share this:
01/20/2012 08:00:00

Winners of the Doris S. Perpall SURF Speaking Competition Announced

Seven finalists, named the best speakers out of 290 who presented their research on SURF (Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowships) Seminar Day in October, competed in the  third and final round of the Doris S. Perpall SURF Speaking Competition on January 19. Three juniors won the top honors, with Kevin Gu in first place, Anum Jang Sher in second, and Matthew Mayers in third.

For a complete list of the talks and abstracts from the competition, click here.

Written by Allison Benter